Lynn S Roos - Coldwell Banker Gosslee

Client Reviews

Client Reviews

09/21/2018 - bosmithwick

Lynn and Myra are the consummate professionals and were a tremendous help in selling our home! Anyone interested in buying or selling a home would benefit tremendously from their professionalism, experience and knowledge of the market

08/20/2018 - taylorkellyj

Lynn was so helpful in selling our home when we were relocating to South Carolina. Her knowledge of the market, and what was selling was very helpful. She was even the one to bring us our buyer. She helped throughout the negotiations on the price, and her assistant Myra went above and beyond in helping to oversee minor repairs we needed to do before closing. We would use them again in a heartbeat and recommend them to anyone that needs to sell their home in the Shreveport/Bossier area.


08/07/2018 - pam nichols6

Lynn Roos is at the top of the list for successful, knowledgeable, expert realtors. Her team which includes Myra Smith are very professional and dependable realtors. There was never a question they couldn’t answer. The amazing photographs of our home were so professionally done and the sales materials they produced were amazing aides. When we thought it would take months for our house to sell it was sold quickly and efficiently. While we know we have a choice of realtors, Lynn Roos is our ultimate choice. She has sold or helped us purchase several houses over the past 25 years and we wouldn’t have it any other way.


08/07/2018 - jeffreyandashley17

Lynn was available and prompt in all communication and showings. She worked hard to get our home closed just in time for school to start. I would recommend to everyone!!!


05/24/2018 - headm4

Lynn is the ultimate professional while still being warm and approachable. My calls were always answered in a timely manner. If there was a problem she knew where the bull dozers were.

Her very capable assistant adds to her ability to get the job done quickly and efficiently. Both ladies are sensitive to the needs of the seller and buyer making for success for everyone.

Shreveport and Coldwell Banker are both fortunate to have someone of this caliber representing them.


05/22/2018 - ellabridgesowen

Lynn is awesome on listening to her clients and helping them find exactly what they need and want in a home as well as knowing exactly what they need to do for selling a home in a timely manner. Between Lynn and her assistant Myra, they are extremely accessible for all the questions along the way! They are so knowledgeable on the processes for both selling and buying homes in Shreveport-Bossier. They made selling and buying our home such an easy process! I highly recommend them!


04/19/2018 - jmascagni

Lynn and Myra were great realtors and found us a fabulous home! They were very knowledgeable and patient as we searched the market. I would highly recommend this team for any real estate needs!


03/25/2018 - bruce canfield

Lynn is one the premier realtors in Shreveport/Bossier. She and Myra were very professional and responsive to our needs. Our house was under contract within a month of the listing and closed about two weeks after our acceptance of the contract. If you are looking for a realtor, we highly recommend Lynn.

11/25/2017 - 1rachelhill

Lynn not only helped us sell our previous home at a great price, she helped us buy a new one that fit our dream and budget! On the selling side, her knowledge of the market was so outstanding that she was able to price the house and promote it so that the right offer came in within weeks. We were grateful that the showing process was relatively painless, especially considering our busy schedules. On the buying side, she listened closely to what we were looking for, took us to see all of the possibilities, and helped us negotiate the final purchase. She and her assistant Myra went above and beyond to help us through the inspection and repair process, and their personal touch at closing made the big day a breeze!

11/13/2017 - tammy5454

I cannot say enough about Lynn and her assistant, Myra. They were amazing during the entire process. Lynn is very knowledgeable in the real estate market and surrounds herself with a professional team. She was very helpful during the negotiation process. She has many contacts in the industry and coordinated everything for us. They understood that we had busy lives and always offered to bring paperwork to us, scheduled repair work and even met repair men at the house while we were at work. Their services didn’t end at the closing. We had several packages delivered at our house about a week after closing and Lynn offered to pick them up for us and deliver them to our new house. Now that’s customer service

11/07/2017 - thomas cook311

There is none better than my girl Lynn. Not as only was she so much fun to be around, but she worked tirelessly to get us what we wanted. She and her assistant Myra made the process stress-free.

11/04/2017 - jayne a baugh

Lynn is very knowledgeable, helpful and easy to work with. She presented us with comps on other homes sold or for sale in the neighborhood in order for us all to agree on a list price.

Lynn has a great photographer that took lovely photos of our home for the MLS. She produced a beautiful booklet of our homes features and displayed it for the potential buyers to look at. Our home was featured twice in a large layout in the local paper. She made certain that the house got a lot of exposure. In a market where little was selling, Lynn and her wonderful assistant Myra got the job done and the house was sold to a lovely family. She personally would go disarm then rearm the security system (we very much appreciated her attention to this detail as we already living in another state.) she always kept us current on all showings.

I would definitely recommend Lynn to anyone (regardless of size or price of home), to list with Lynn Roos. We would list with her again if we were moving in or out of the area.

Buyers would also do well to us Lynn for buying a home.

 

11/01/2017 - jjdemello9

Lynn has a lot of experience in real estate and knows how to sell houses. That is why I called on her to get my house ready to put on the market and then sell it quickly.

It worked. I got an offer the first day my house was on the market.

 

07/19/2017 - mgmgail

We hired Lynn Roos to sell our home after having it on the market for over a year, and she had it under contract in three weeks! After spending over 45 years as a Realtor myself, and working over 30 of those years in the same office as Lynn I knew what to expect of a good Realtor and I was not disappointed. Lynn Roos and her assistant Myra Smith offer unmatched service with great enthusiasm and energy. They are never negative about anything that comes up, they just handle it! Offering exceptional professionalism on every level, they keep your spirits up when it is not easy having your home on the market, and are always available without fail if you need them for anything. The marketing plan they have in place is second to none and all they ask of you is that you listen to their advice and follow their suggestions. Then they just set about getting the job done. Thank you Lynn, and Myra. Charlie and I appreciate all that you did to get our home sold in such a short time. Gail Mitchell, Gosslee Real Estate Referral Network, Shreveport, LA.

 

07/11/2017 - hutchpoppy

Lynn & her assistant, Myra were very helpful. They met us at the property, were very prompt in responding to any questions, coordinated and met the workers at the home for the repairs, and kept us informed during the process. I would highly recommend Lynn Roos.

 

06/30/2017 - susanlesage

This is the second property Lynn has sold for me in the past two years, and I could not be more pleased with both experiences! She listed this property one day, showed it the next ... and wrote up a contract for them right away! Working with Lynn is a complete pleasure ... you know you are in the best of hands!!

06/22/2017 - zuser20160412063422732

Lynn and Myra are the best team! Thorough, patient and experienced! They facilitated my sale and purchase like pros which they are. I highly recommend.

05/13/2017 - zuser20160706181555202

Lynn Roos is professional, caring, and a real pleasure to work with. She took the time to get to know us and truly wanted to find the perfect home for our family. We felt comfortable being open and honest with her, and she was the same way with us. She was patient and had a way of knowing when something just wasn't the right fit. We are grateful that we used her as our realtor. She is a top-notch realtor and a wonderful person, too.

 

05/11/2017 - c doyal

Lynn was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was always on time for appointments and was always prepared. We had some questions about some easements on the property and she went above and beyond to help me get the answers I needed. If she noticed a problem she would bring it up and discuss it with you. She is not pushy and truly wants to help find the RIGHT house for you that meets your needs. She is super nice and just a wonderful person to work with. I highly recommend her. Her associate Myra was also a pleasure to work with. She was always quick to respond to my questions and was very helpful.

04/06/2017 - scollier73

Buying this property with Lynn as my realtor was such a great experience! She totally understood what I was looking for and found me the perfect place. She and her assistant Myra covered ever detail thoroughly and efficiently and they made it fun instead of stressful. One couldn't ask for a more savvy realtor!

03/29/2017 - bwood432

Lynn was great to deal with when selling my house. She was always prompt and extremely professional. I would highly recommend Lynn for your next real estate transaction.

03/14/2017 - chcoutret

Lynn knows what it takes to sell a house! She has sold 2 homes for us now and both went under contract within 2 weeks of our signing the listing agreement with her. She has excellent market knowledge and great back up administrative assistance for the details. My husband and I would highly recommend her!

 

03/14/2017 - jmcoutret

Lynn has sold two houses for us. In both cases, she found qualified buyers very quickly. Each deal closed on time. She is my first choice for agents in Shreveport.

12/13/2016 - harkeyhomesinc

My family has completed two home sales with the help of Lynn Roos this past year. On both occasions Lynn has been very professional and diligent in completing the sale off these two properties. One home sold within 1 week of listing and the other 1 within a couple of months. We could not ask for any better results. Her team was a real pleasure to work with as well. Always courteous and friendly on each completed transaction. Hopefully we shall have another property to move in the near future, we look forward to the same great results.

11/30/2016 - mark47287

Lynn (and her colleague Myra) listed and sold my late mother's house and managed the entire process for us; we were in a different city the whole time. We have bought and sold many properties, at one time owning 3 at the same time and we consider ourselves more savvy than some of the realtors who have had our listings (or served as our agent as buyers in a new city). I was (I thought) ready to start cutting the asking price early to just wrap up the matter and she firmly and professionally reigned me in. And, sure enough, we got a nice offer much more quickly than I had expected, and the deal closed without a hitch. Lynn's experience was the key, and her instincts were spot on. I am pretty sure the buyers are happy, too, although I never spoke with them because Lynn and Myra did all the heavy lifting on both sides of the deal.

11/25/2016 - charlottesonn

Lynn is absolutely wonderful. She knows exactly what she's doing and she makes buying a house so easy. Her assistant Myra is also amazing. The communication received is spot on and they answer questions before you can even think them.

 11/25/2016 - marc breehl

Lynn is the consummate professional real state salesperson. Our house remained unsold for a year before we called Lynn. She met us at the property, made specific recommendations which we completed. The house was sold in 11 days. I would not think of calling anyone else to represent a property of mine.

 
11/15/2016 - bayheadjen

Lynn Roos is a very professional and knowledgeable realtor. She is pleasant to work with, easy to reach and responds in a quick and timely manner. Lynn was our realtor when we bought our home and again when we sold our home years later. She is enjoyable to work with and has a wealth of experience and information to guide one through the process of buying or selling a home.

11/15/2016 - steve24909

I have k now Lynn for a long time, and she is one of the premiere real estate agents in the city. She gets it across the finish line, and has boundless energy to complete the sale. She has a vast knowledge of the business, and is extremely competent.

11/15/2016 - mkl71106

Lynn and her team were wonderful to work with. Her advice on how to get our home ready for market was most helpful. She was professional and knowledgeable through the entire process and quick to respond to any questions or requests.

11/13/2016 - bamjam67

After two prior attempts to sell my house and after a lot of research, I asked Lynn if She would list my house. "Under two conditions", she replied.

She was upfront and honest with me,, I agreed to her conditions and after I complied with her conditions she listed my property. I found I could rely on what she says she will do. She had great ideas on what needed to be done to make my property ready to sell. She was patient and positive under some stressful situations. I am pleased to say that after a few days on the market she called me to show to a prospect. A contract followed and Lynn held true to the closing. It truly was a delight to work with her and I can recommend her as a trustworthy and reliable agent.

 

11/13/2016 - laura smithfamilyfarms

Lynn and Myra understand the market and how to best present homes for sale. Lynn has helped us several times with buys/sales, and I have found her practical, insightful, prompt, and trustworthy. She is great to work with!

11/13/2016 - SandraJenkins Vinz

Beginning in 1999 with the sale of our first home, and throughout the years since then buying and selling two other homes, it was clear to us that Lynn had a winning formula for selling real estate. Not only did she help us sell our homes quickly but she helped give us pointers to get top dollar on our sales. Lynn's team uses a number of different tools to ensure our joint success by keeping up with the latest trends. But throughout the years it has always come down to one thing-her personal service. It was clear from the beginning that Lynn not only enjoyed her job but loved helping her clients achieve their dream home.

11/12/2016 - kbovenz83

Lynn was so much fun to work with and sold our house in less than two months of listing it. She knows what she is doing and I highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs!!

11/11/2016 - richie154

Lynn Roos has been my agent for the sale of two of my homes and for the purchase of two homes. In each instance she was very thorough, always kept me informed, and each sale/purchase was made in a reasonable period of time. I was amazed at how quickly she could get people lined up to get needed repairs to help with moves, and all of multiple chores needed to be accomplished in a real estate transaction.

11/11/2016 - clay661

Great experience-Lynn's knowledge is unsurpassed. She was very professional and thorough in all aspects. We have bought and sold multiple homes with Lynn and have always been happy with the results.

11/11/2016 - nathanleesmith1

Lynn made the process of buy my home seamless. We had multiple counter offers with the sellers and Lynn was with us every step of the way and provided us the best advice when making our counter offer decisions. Lynn also took care of all the behind the scene paperwork, from hiring the home inspector to providing all the required documentation to the close attorney. She will be my first choice when it comes to selling and buying my next home and I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

11/11/2016 - jnfarmer9

Lynn was available and there to answer our questions and take care of things that required a quick turnaround with selling the house. I would highly recommend her services for anyone's real estate needs.

11/08/2016 - dena kastanos

Awesome relator! Very easy to work with and goes above and beyond to make her clients happy. Will definitely use Lynn again in the future. I highly recommend her for your real estate needs.

 

11/08/2016 - csdebroeck

Lynn, helped me and my family buy our first home. She was knowledgeable and professional. She walked us through each step and left us feeling very at ease throughout the entire process. If you need help buying or selling a home Lynn Roos is the agent you need.